Listen Live
97.9 The Beat Featured Video

While in town for another killer clown performance, Tech N9ne stopped by the 97-9 Beat studios to discuss his next project “The Storm” dropping December 9. The album boasts 20 tracks and in true Tech fashion, will come in three parts:  “Kingdom” reflects his narcissistic side, “Clown Town” in where the dark tracks live, and finally the “G.Zone,” where he gets gangster with it. Tech revealed the special guest MC’s you’ll hear on the project that include Logic, Lucas Joyner and Marsha Ambrosius, and also explained the reason for the album delay, blaming his ‘perfectionist’ nature.

With Halloween only days away, we discovered Tech N9ne is a superstitious one, and how the recent passing of his mother has affected his beliefs of the paranormal and afterlife. Hear it from Tech himself and check out “The Storm” tracklist below. Pre-order the album at iTunes or at with special edition packages.


  1. Godspeed
  2. Need Jesus (f. Stevie Stone & JL)
  3. Sriracha (f. Logic & Joyner Lucas)
  4. Wifi (skit)
  5. Wifi (WeeFee)
  6. Erbody But Me (f. Bizzy & Krizz Kaliko)
  7. Get Off Me (f. Problem & Darrein Safron)

Clown Town

  1. I Get It Now (f. Krizz Kaliko)
  2. Hold On Me (f. Kate Rose)
  3. Starting To Turn (f, Jonathan Davis)
  4. Poisoning The Well

G. Zone

  1. Buss Serves (f, Big Scoob & Young Devi D)
  2. No Runnin To Ya Mama
  3. Buddha (f. Boyz II Men & Adrian Truth)
  4. No Gun Control (f. Gary Clark Jr. & Krizz Kaliko)
  5. What If It Was Me (f. Krizz Kaliko)
  6. Anywhere (f, Marsha Ambrosius)
  7. Til I’m Gone (f, Kiddo A.I.)
  8. The Needle (f. Krizz Kaliko)
  9. The Long Way (f. Krizz Kaliko)


  1. Fuh What?
  2. Own Thang by J.L.
  3. Choosin (f. Brandoshis)
  4. Ignorance by Darrein Safron
  5. Deleted by Mackenzie Nicole
  6. Gridlock by Ces Cru
  7. Last Day Alive by Wreckonize
  8. Kansas City (f. The Popper & Rich the Factor)
  9. Wet
  10. Colossus by Murs
  11. Mind Kcuf (f. Krizz Kaliko)
  12. We’re Not Sorry (f. Mackenzie Nicole)