The Beat DFW Daily Video

the album about nothing 2


The second of three covers. Says Wale:

“This is the nostalgia cover.

This one is really for everybody who supported me and helped me elevate my career to new heights when I dropped “mixtape about nothing” and years later “more about nothing” writing this album I felt the same feeling I felt makin those other projects….”




the album about nothing

Wale leaves his trail to the moon on the first of three covers of his forthcoming album, The Album About Nothing. Designed by Sue Tsai, the album drops March 31.

UPDATE: The tracklist about nothing

1. “The Intro About Nothing”
2. “The Helium Balloon”
3. “The White Shoes”
4. “The Pessimist” feat. J. Cole
5. “The Middle Finger”
6. “The One Time in Houston”
7. “The Girls on Drugs”
8. “The God Smile”
9. “The Need to Know” feat. SZA
10. “The Success”
11. “The Glass Egg”
12. “The Bloom (AG3)”
13. “The Matrimony” feat. Usher
14. “The Body” feat. Jeremih [Bonus Track]

Also On 97.9 The Beat: