The Beat DFW Daily Video

One half of Outkast Big Boi is trekking back and forth across the country promoting his upcoming album Vicious Lies and Dangerous Rumors. Although it’s anticipated because his solo debut album Sir Lucious Left Foot: The Son of Chico Dusty was so dope, Big Boi‘s new album is getting hyped because of it’s guest features.

Instead of going for the usual Rick Ross and Drake collaborations that seem to permeate every rap release these days, Big Boi goes outside of his musical genre to work with artists like Little Dragon and Theophilus London. Big Boi doesn’t abandon the rap realm entirely, he also has songs with A$AP Rocky, T.I., and Killer Mike.

Like on Facebook to stay updated with the latest entertainment news and original interviews!

When asked about the album, Big Boi wouldn’t give too many details. He did drive one point home. This album is full of great songs. “Action Packed from top to bottom. All Killer NO Filler!”

Make sure you snatch up a copy of Vicious Lies and Dangerous Rumors when it invades music outlets on December 11. Peep the tracklist below.

Vicious Lies and Dangerous Rumors Tracklisting

1. “Ascending”

2. “The Thickets” feat. Sleepy Brown

3. “Apple of My Eye”

4. “Objectum Sexuality” feat. Phantogram

5. “In the A” feat. T.I. & Ludacris

6. “She Hates Me” feat. KiD CuDi

7. “CPU” feat. Phantogram

8. “Thom Pettie” feat. Little Dragon & Killer Mike

9. “Mama Told Me” feat. Kelly Rowland

10. “Lines” feat. A$AP Rocky & Phantogram

11. “Shoes for Running” feat. B.o.B & Wavves

12. “Raspberries” feat. Mouche & Scar

13. “Tremendous Damage” feat. Bosko

14. “Descending” feat. Little Dragon


15. “Higher Res” feat. Jai Paul & Little Dragon

16. “Gossip” feat. UGK & Big K.R.I.T.

17. “She Said OK” – Big Boi & Theophilus London feat. Tre Luce


Frank Ocean Reflects On This Summer’s Revelation With GQ

Freeway Says Islam Keeps Him Out Of Beef, Loves Christmas [EXCLUSIVE]

Lady Gaga Molests A Cake…Really Though [VIDEO]

Big Boi Packs ‘Vicious Lies And Dangerous Rumors’ With Guest Features [TRACKLIST]  was originally published on