The Beat DFW Daily Video

The Affordable Care Act, Section by Section

Below you will find all 10 Titles of the Affordable Care Act, with amendments to the law called for by the reconciliation process. Click here to read the law section by section.

Title I. Quality, Affordable Health Care for All Americans

Title II. The Role of Public Programs

Title III. Improving the Quality and Efficiency of Health Care

Title IV. Prevention of Chronic Disease and Improving Public Health

Title V. Health Care Workforce

Title VI. Transparency and Program Integrity

Title VII. Improving Access to Innovative Medical Therapies

Title VIII. Community Living Assistance Services and Supports Act (CLASS Act)

Title IX. Revenue Provisions

Title X. Reauthorization of the Indian Health Care Improvement Act

Certified Full-Text Versions

The PDFs above are full-text versions of each title and related content. They have been excerpted because presenting the Act in a single PDF results in a very large file which may present download difficulties. While no language was changed above, the full certified versions of the two bills are available here: